Community basketball is organized by one of the community service projects at OSC, and we, as the community, get an opportunity to get together and play basketball with people from Colombo (and elsewhere) on Saturday from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Since this activity apparently goes on until December, I’ve decided to participate in this as much as possible, as part of my Action in CAS. The goals I’ve set are:

  • To increase awareness of my strengths and areas for growth in basketball
  • To undertake new challenges
  • To work collaboratively with others, especially those from outside school
  • To show commitment by attending as many sessions as possible (even though participation is optional)
  • To develop new and further enhance my basketball skills
  • To make friendship with people from outside school through this activity
Some of the pictures from the first session on the 29th of October are shown below: