Last week I have finished making senba zuru. Instead of putting 100 cranes together, I’ve made 4 sets of 25 cranes.

This little project was indeed a challenge to me because I’m not particularly good at something that requires a lot of precision and concentration to make it. However,  throughout the time I realized that I’m improving in this skill of making cranes with more efficiency. This is evident from the fact that I can now make a crane in about 3 minutes which is a lot shorter than the time it took me to make one at the very beginning, which was about 5 minutes. Through this experience, I was also able to grow and expand my strength and see myself with more skills and abilities. I’ve shown a perseverance and commitment in this project as I consistently made about 4-5 cranes everyday regardless of the schedule. This also gave me a moment of relaxation from the school work. 
The only goal I was unable to achieve was to make a video of how to make Senba Zuru and upload it to Youtube. This was because I couldn’t find time to take videos and put them together due to the tight academic work. However, if I ever have an opportunity to do this again, I hope to make a video! 

Overall, making Senba Zuru was an exciting experience through which I was able to develop new skills and challenge myself to something completely new. I hope that the skills I’ve developed through this creativity will come to be useful at some point in the future.