I have been making about 4-5 cranes everyday consistently for about 2 weeks, and today I have reached 50 out of the 100. If I continue at this rate, I should be able to make 100 in about 2 weeks’ time.

For the last 2 weeks, I have been consistently making them everyday, and I feel that this takes a lot of perseverance and commitment.  This has really taught me about the challenges that arise when continuing everyday, such as making cranes even though there are academic work and other important priorities. However, at the same time when I’m making cranes I feel relaxed and thus I believe that this gives me an opportunity to have a balance between relaxation and studies, which is an integral part of IB.

I feel that I’ve been improving my skills to make cranes. One of the evidences is shown in the time it takes to make one. At the beginning, it took me about 5-6 minutes to make one crane, but now I can make one in about 3-4 (sometimes 5) minutes. This is certainly a proof that I’m getting better at this, and thus I’ve increased an awareness of my increasing strength. I hope that this continues to improve as I make more and more.