Due to my tight schedule, it it very challenging to find time to come for Community Basketball, and I have missed two sessions. However, I personally think that I’m showing commitment and perseverance by attending some of the sessions despite the amount of workload. Since the next week (10th) is the last session for this semester, I hope to go again and enjoy as much as possible.

Compared to the beginning of this activity, I feel that I have improved in overall skills of basketball. But ones that I think I’ve improved the most are the choices that I make, quality of the shots and handling. Defense is an area for growth however… Playing with players who are better than me is not an easy task and it is a great challenge. However, I always try to play to the best of my performance in collaboration with the team members and improve my skills at the same time. Many of the players are from other schools and I have been very successful in becoming friends with many of them. It is a very great opportunity to play with people from outside school and build friendship in the process.

Next week is the final session and I hope to give my best performance and most of all, enjoy basketball!!!