The sessions have been very exciting for the past couple of weeks. Every time, I have been playing together with Uthpala from my grade and Uvin from grade 11. Since I haven’t had a chance to play badminton for a while, my skills have dropped, but now that I’m playing, I am noticing my improvements in badminton. At times, I also play with smaller children and teach them some fundamental skills, such as a proper way of serving, overhead clear shots and so on. This is an area that I’m good at (teaching the fundamentals) because last year I was doing a similar things in this activity, and I hope to do this until the end of this block, so that the smaller children can also gain something, rather than just enjoying.

In terms of commitment and perseverance, I feel that I’m doing a fine job in this area. So far, I have missed only 1 session, and I have been able to show my perseverance and commitment in the “outside of school” activity despite the amount of school work there is to work on. I am also collaborating with others, specially those whom I don’t know very much, when I play doubles in the game. 

There are two more sessions left before this block’s activity ends, and I hope to attend both sessions and enjoy and gain something out of this as much as I can!