After school badminton has started this week. In this block, I’m no longer leading the activity and I was planning to just enjoy playing badminton, however, it looks like I’m to be the vice-leader. Initially Rasmus was to be the leader and Skylor to be the vice-leader, but since Skylor couldn’t be part of this activity due to the involvement in the Secondary production, Rasmus has asked me to be the vice-leader. So once again, I’m going to be taking some leadership in organizing this activity with Rasmus and Ms. Lockwood, who’s the supervisor.

Since it was the first meeting, all we did was just play around with the new people. Next week, Rasmus and I’ll ask the students if they want to learn badminton or they just want to play for the fun of it. It’s  very important to know this because some students may lose an interest otherwise.

The goals which I hope to achieve in this after school badminton are;

  • To help the students develop their badminton skills (if they want to learn, that is)
  • To develop my badminton skills while also teaching the students
  • To develop a leadership
  • To further develop my teaching of badminton (this is the area for growth)
  • To plan and initiate what we’ll do every week
  • To work collaboratively with Rasmus, Ms. Lockwood and everybody else
  • To show perseverance and commitment in this activity.