This monday (22nd of November) was the fourth week of the after school badminton. As usual, we split into 2 groups and taught them fundamental techniques of badminton.

As I’d planned, I taught my group how to hit a forehand drop shot. First of all, I showed them how to hit a forehand drop shot. This is perhaps one of the most difficult technique out of serving, forehand overhead clear and forehand drop shot, so I showed many times so that everybody can see how to hit it. After that, I put then into pairs to practice. As I’d imagined, nobody could hit it properly and I showed them demonstrations several times with some advice.  After about 20 minutes of this practice, some of them were starting to get something out of it and at the end, most of them were somehow able to hit it (not proper one). However, I believe they need more practice to be able to hit forehand drop shot properly because it requires more time and training compared to forehand overhead clear or serving.

Since there’s only 3 weeks left till the end of block two, Mo and I’ve decided to do a small tournament. This will start from next week and it will be a doubles tournament. If there’s still some time after this tournament ends, we will also do a singles tournament as well.